The 500 Owners Association caters for period cars of 500 cc Formula 3, 1946 to 1961 and runs an MSUK approved race series.








Date Venue Club Races Notes Entry forms Results
16th April Cadwell Park VSCC 2 Races   Via Purple Lap


Race 1

Race 2

7th May Wiscombe Park 500OA Hillclimb Counts for circuit championship Wiscombe Page


21st/22nd May Mallory Park CMMC 2 Races   Via Purple Lap


5th June Donnington Park VSCC 1 Race   Via Purple Lap


25th June Oulton Park BRSCC 1 Races   Via Purple Lap


16th July Silverstone VSCC 1 Race   Via Purple Lap


21st August Mallory Park VSCC 1 Race


Via Purple Lap  
24th September Castle Combe CCRC 1 Race


Via Purple Lap  

All dates are provisional until entry forms are issued.
Any questions should be addressed to the Circuit Racing Secretary; Gordon Russell 01789 740866 and email 
VIFs are needed if you want to earn points, cars without signed VIFs run in Invitation class.



• Please be aware that for the VSCC races the 500OA will be responsible for the fee. This means that your early entry will be essential in order not to strain the Club’s finances
• The best 8 results to count for the Championship (i.e. 8/10 races to count)
• More details about each meeting will be released on the website, Facebook page and by email newsflash
• Please remember all dates are provisional until entry forms are issued. As soon as they arrive they will be added to the website and to newsflash emails
• We are also invited to most FJ races – details from Duncan Rabagliati 
• We are also invited to 750 Trophy races with 750MC – check with 
• Any queries contact circuit comp sec, Gordon 01789 740866
• Points will be awarded to Competitors listed as classified finishers in the published Final Results as follows:-

Place 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Points 15 12 10 9 8 7 6 5 4 3
Start 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1

 • Please inform Xavier Kingsland as soon as possible if you were driving a car in a different class than entered so the points may be adjusted
• Any points table published on the website of Facebook page or any other place is provisional until the Committee ratify the end of season results
• There are 3 points scoring classes, based on the year of the car, as follows: Class P1 = 1945-1950; Class P2 = 1951-1953; Class P3 = 1954 on
• Invitation class cars are always welcome but cannot score championship points



Class P1: 1945 – 1950 Examples: Cooper Mk II-IV, Squanderbug, Monaco, Effyh
Class P2: 1951 – 1953 Examples: Cooper Mk V-VII, Kieft, Comet, Martin, Mackson, JBS, Trenberth,
Class P3: 1954 on Examples: Cooper Mk VIII on, Petty
Class I: Invitation Examples: Any car without a 500OA VIF, V twin powered, DB Panhard