Cadwell 750MC Results 070507

Cadwell Park  7th May 2007

Inevitably, with Wiscombe and Pau on the horizon a modest entry of seven cars made it to Cadwell Park to compete against the 750 Trophy boys. A welcome newcomer was Richard Bishop-Miller in his Cooper Mk II, sadly magneto problems meant he did not start. John Jones also suffered driveshaft maladies in the Cousy. Nigel Ashman came from the very back of the grid (fuel pump failure) to win in his Cooper Mk VI, followed by Mike Bell and Martin Sheppard. Nigel now leads the championship by a point from Neil Hodges.

Nigel on his way to victory

Hakan in his JBS

Classic Cadwell, a mixed group tackle the Mountain

Classified Class Finishers

Pos Name Car Time Laps Best

Fastest Lap: Nigel Ashman 2:01.25

DNS: Richard Bishop-Miller, John Jones

Championship Standings

1 Nigel Ashman Cooper Mk VI 16:29 8 2:01.25
2 Mike Bell Cooper Mk IX 15:59 7 2:12.14
3 Martin Sheppard Cooper Mk XII 16:01 7 2:11.35
4 Hakan Sandberg JBS 17:16 7 2:23.27

Our thanks to Richard Bishop-Miller and Nigel Ashman for the photos and to the 750 Motor Club

Richard Bishop Miller's Cooper Mk II

Mike Bell approaches the Mountain

Young Harry Ashman starts his apprenticeship.

Richard Bishop-Miller