2019 Speed Championship goes to John Dent at Prescott

Once again, club honorary member John Dent showed all the young pretenders how to drive a 500 effectively by winning the final round at Prescott. On a drying track, John stayed ahead of 500 all rounder Fin Mackintosh and Mark Dent taking third. With JAP power in 1st and 3rd positions, Jan Nycz was 4th backing up Fin’s Norton powered 2nd spot.

The prestigious Parker Trophy for pre ’54 cars has been won this year by newcomer Richard Robarts in his ‘barn find’ Mk.4 , just ahead of Mike Wood, both of whom have enjoyed a great season.

In the Wally Cuff Trophy for over 500cc cars, Charles Reynolds just managed to stay ahead of Simon Brown, both in Cooper JAP v-twins.

A full report and points scoring table for the season will appear in the next club Yearbook.’